Theatre Cultivation

Since our inception in 2017, Azure Seas Cantonese Traditional Theatre is devoted to promote Cantonese traditional theatre work in schools. We have been restlessly running demonstration, school tours, seminars, training for teachers, workshops and tailor-made regular courses to that end.

1/5

Introductory Activities

1/4

Azure Seas Cantonese Traditional Theatre is veteran in hosting school culture day and a spectrum of introductory activities to promote Cantonese traditional theatre works. These activities encompassing entry-level knowledge of Cantonese traditional theatre work are run in the format of seminar, costume experience, booths, demonstration and more. The wide array of activities can also be made aligned with school-based curriculum. 

Introductory Activities

Azure Seas Cantonese Traditional Theatre is veteran in hosting school culture day and a spectrum of introductory activities to promote Cantonese traditional theatre works. These activities encompassing entry-level knowledge of Cantonese traditional theatre work are run in the format of seminar, costume experience, booths, demonstration and more. The wide array of activities can also be made aligned with school-based curriculum. 

In-depth Appreciation

1/6

Cantonese traditional theatre work is believed to foster learning intimation. We incubate In-depth appreciation for Cantonese Opera though formatting regular courses covering the four important aspects: Choral technique; acting; narration and acrobatics. At the end of each semester, we organize student performance as work-in-progress.

藝術推廣

本團自2017年開始到校粵劇推廣及教學工作,除了到各大中小學及幼兒園主持粵劇講座、教師粵劇培訓、導賞演出、各類工作坊及課後粵劇培訓班以外,更與學校攜手編訂粵劇課程,將粵劇結合到正規音樂課堂中或以跨學科形式進行。

1/5

基礎認知

1/4

本團多次承辦中小學文化日,為其提供全日的粵劇示範活動,包括講座、粵劇服飾體驗、示範表演、攤位遊戲等。劇團可按照學校要求調整主題或活動內容,涵蓋傳統服飾、文學、戲曲、民間技藝、生命教育、職場導向等範疇。

學校與藝團伙伴計劃

透過香港藝術發展局學校與藝團伙伴計劃的配對下,19/20年度我們與香港聖公會何明華會督中學共同策劃不同教育活動,向同學們推廣粵劇文化。

深度鑑賞

1/6

粵劇課程能為學生提供多元的學習環境,並均衡發展學習歷程。課程內容涵蓋唱做念打四大範疇,學期末導師會組織一場期末演出,展示學生一整年的學習成果。劇團常駐導師皆畢業於香港演藝學院戲曲學院,曾受理論與實踐並重的培訓,行當齊全,教學經驗豐富。